Tag: Gadgets

by DailyPost - 2 weeks ago

Here’s Google’s new Pixel 2 XL smartphone

Google unveiled the new Pixel 2 XL smartphone today, and the early leaks proved pretty much accurate: It’s a larger screened smartphone with a new body design that mostly eliminates the front bezels, with a back that bears a two-segment design with a...

by DailyPost - 2 weeks ago

Watch Google unveil the Pixel 2 live right here

[embedded content] Google’s big event is today. And this time, it’s all about new devices — the company should unveil a handful of new hardware products. The event will start at 9 AM in San Francisco, 12 PM in New York, 5 PM in London, 6 PM in Paris...

by DailyPost - 2 weeks ago

Galaxy Note 8 ties iPhone 8 Plus in camera tests

The iPhone 8 Plus’s reign as “the best smartphone camera” was a mighty short one. DxOMark, the testing outfit many look to for fair evaluations of cameras from DSLRs to phones, gave Samsung’s Galaxy Note 8 a 94, tying the iPhone and in some ways exce...